Our Music
About Us spacer Our Music spacer Events spacer Links spacer Contact Us

Slackjaw Bros. News

The Slackjaw Bros. are pleased to announce the availability of their new CD, "Wakin' Up Dead." Click / tap the CD cover below to learn more!

Wakin' Up Dead CD

Click/tap the CD cover below to order The Slackjaw Bros. "Almost Live" CD.

Almost Live CD



Our first CD, "Almost Live," was recorded in 2009. We released our second CD, "Wakin' Up Dead," in 2020. Both are packaged with liner notes that provide a background of each song.

CDs are available for $15.95 each, or $20.00 for both, which includes shipping and handling. To make a purchase using PayPal, click/tap the "Buy Now" button; a PayPal account is not required.

Contact us with any questions about ordering our CDs.

Note: The Almost Live CD is also sold online at Fall Creek Sutlery.

You can hear cuts from our CDs by clicking/tapping titles of songs in the tracks lists.


  Almost Live tracks
1. The Girl I Left Behind Me/Yankee Doodle
2. Arkansas Traveler
3. Oh, Susanna!
4. La Cachuca Waltz
5. Old Uncle Ned
6. Green Grows the Laurel
7. Buffalo Gals
8. Just Before the Battle Mother
9. Wildwood Flower
10. Rose of Alabama
11. Salt Creek
12. Old Rosin the Bow
13. Jesse James
14. All for Me Grog
  Wakin' Up Dead tracks

1. The Bluetail Fly
2. Temperance Reel
3. Old Dog Tray
4. Sweet Betsy from Pike
5. Hard Times
6. The Southern Soldier
7. Battle Cry of Freedom
8. Dixie
9. Oh, I'm a Good Old Rebel
10. Red River Valley
11. Git Along Little Dogies (Yippee Ti Yi Yo)
12. The Wild Rover

Additionally, three bonus tracks are included on this CD:
13. A Bird in a Gilded Cage
14. Sweet Betsy from Pike (reprise)
15. Oh, Dem Golden Slippers

  Almost Live + Wakin' Up Dead
Get both CDs for $20.00!